Starting Over

The new year is coming up, and since the apocalypse didn’t happen now we have to start to thinking of last minute resolutions that we probably won’t stick to.
I’ve never been one for resolutions, heck I don’t even stay awake on New Years. However, this year I can switch things up a bit.
I’ve thought of two resolutions so far and they are:

1. First up is going to be to start over. To finally slap myself in the face and get my shit together. Not that my life’s not together, however it could use some fine tuning. I’ve started the process by removing the old posts on this blog. Because my writing could be alot better than those posts.

2. Quit over stressing myself – I have a habit of making a small thing into a very big thing. I’ve already toned it down on beating myself up after I don’t get a test grade that I wanted. Then freaking out at the possibility that I may fail on my next assignment. I have to realize I’m not perfect, and taking the time to try to not make mistakes is overrated.

This past year made me learn a lot about myself and my capabilities. The best thing for me to do with those revelations is to do something useful. I feel there’s only up from here.

Happy Holidays,
XOXO Kyndra

Leave a Reply

